It Takes a Village

As I wrote back in January, it was my month for Design Camp, an improvisational Flickr bee.  My idea was based on this fabric my daughter bought for me from Ikea.

January 13 Design Camp fabric 003

I sent out Kona solids to my bee mates in baby blue, plum, spearmint, oyster, pepper, and denim.  The first block I received was from Sew in Love With the Boy.  I’m sew in love with the block!sew in love with the boy Jan. '13Next came this darling house from A Little Taste of Sunshine complete with a picket fence!  Then this modern one with a tree from Lynds0517.  Aren’t they cute!

from ALittleTasteOfSunshine Jan. '13

from lynds0517 Jan. '13

from designcampdx Jan. '13        from Dorrylu Jan. '13

Then this darling ranch style arrived from Design Camp.  Dorrylu’s house with tree came a couple of days later.

Home Sweet Home Jan. '13 001

The last one I received so far is from Birdydanana.  So cute!  And methinks a lot of work.  I know a few bee mates are running behind so I still have a couple of blocks to come in.  Can’t wait to start putting these beauties together.

2 Comments

Filed under Projects

2 responses to “It Takes a Village

  1. Jan

    I love improvisational houses! The tree is very effective and I loce the ranch house! Can’t wait to see it all together!

  2. Love these houses! So unique. I used that IKEA print for curtains in my daughter’s room!

Leave a Reply

