Children’s Mercy NICU service project

One of the KCMQG members offered an opportunity at our June meeting to sew blocks for quilts she wants to donate to Children’s Mercy hospital in Kansas City.  I thought it sounded like a great service project so I signed up to make six blue and orange blocks. Piece of cake!  About the same time I  found this great blog at http://www.quiltdad.com and his wonky blocks was just what I needed!  I dug out some left over fabric with cute ducks, frogs, turtles, and fish.  If I fussy cut them  I could get six exactly.  Since I only had a few scraps of orange I bought a little bit more.  I had so much fun I made six more with left overs and a couple of additions.   Quilt Dad has several variations so I experimented and can’t decide which I like best.  I’ll definitely check back with him for more ideas.

Leave a comment

Filed under Projects

Leave a Reply

