Get Low

Dave and I saw this movie over a month ago.  But I remember enough that I would recommend it anyway.  From it’s trailers I expected a light and funny experience.  Although there were a couple of humorous scenes, it was mostly very serious.  Robert Duvall was excellent as Felix Bush, a hermit in 1930s Tennessee, who decided to have his funeral before he dies.  We don’t find out his real motivation until about half way through.  The story is based on a real character with a bit of embellishment, I’m sure.  It’s not going to be entertainment for the masses but I predict an Oscar nomination for Duvall.

Rating: ****

Leave a comment

Filed under Movies

Leave a Reply

