Absence Makes the Heart Grow Fonder?


Where have I been?  Good question with a very vague answer.  I’ve been here just not blogging.  Got sidetracked with life, I guess.  Anyway, I’ve finished several projects and books, and seen a few movies.  I’ll try to get caught up in the next couple of weeks.

Here are pictures of my oldest daughter’s college graduation quilt from…..two years ago!  Well, the top was finished then but I just got up the nerve to quilt it last month.  All my short-arm quilting up to this point has been practice for this special quilt.  She asked for blues and greens so Balis seemed appropriate.  The pattern is called “Hip to Be Square.” 
She really loves the way it looks and several of her friends have threatened to steal it.

I now need to quilt my niece’s college quilt by next Thursday when I leave for her graduation in Oklahoma.  No problem!  But, of course, something always comes up….am I right?  Sounds like I better get on that, like now!

Leave a comment

Filed under Projects

Leave a Reply

