No Prints Allowed!!!!


The quilt was finished in March for our KC Modern Quilt Guild Challenge.  Robert Kauffman fabric company donated Kona cotton charm packs for each of our members.  We were able to choose which colorway we wanted and the dusty pallet really spoke to me.  I just love those muted tones!

I used a design I found from Moda’s Bakeshop that had prints from the Verna line but I could see the possibilities with solids only.  I confess that I played around with several original designs but I didn’t like them any more than this simple one.  Since the charms are only 5″ square, I didn’t want to cut them any more than necessary because so much fabric is lost in the seams that way.  The border and sashing are Kona charcoal and the border and back are Kona ash.  The back used the 8 charms that were left over.  I like the way it turned out but I didn’t take a picture of it, I guess.  I’m planning to hang this in my sewing room for inspiration very, very soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Projects

Leave a Reply

