Do. Good Stitches, Part II

These blocks are my contributions for the charity bee this month.  They were quite a challenge, and I’m not really sure why.  Just strips, right?  That’s true but they were different lengths and widths and the directions weren’t real clear about where they would end up.  Although I’m not terribly crazy about the color choices, I’m sure they’ll look great when all the blocks are together.  And they have inspired me to create a similar look for our queen sized bed.  Picture greens, browns and Essex linen… It will be awhile before I get to that, though.

The block came from Alissa Haight Carlton and Sew, Mama Sew and their Modern Block of the Month for July. You can find it here:

http://sewmamasew.com/blog2/2011/07/modern-block-of-the-month-bom-sew-along-with-alissa-haight-carlton/

I need to figure out how to do that linky thing.

1 Comment

Filed under Projects

One response to “Do. Good Stitches, Part II

  1. I think your blocks are lovely!!!

Leave a Reply

