Modern Mondays

One of my KCMQG friends, Jenifer,  just started a modern sampler quilt along a few weeks ago, and since I don’t have enough projects going at once I joined in.  I actually resisted for a week or so, but caved once I saw how fun this was going to be.

Jenifer is taking traditional blocks and making them modern on Mondays.  You can also make the traditional version on Tuesdays in addition to, or instead of.  I like that these are only 6.5 inches unfinished which means I’m using a lot of scraps from the We Can Do It Skill Builder sampler.

     

I haven’t started the one for today, which is an applique skull.  It is Halloween, after all.  Otherwise I’m caught up with my quilt alongs and bees.  Going on vacation this month really set me back.  But I can’t rest…the Habitat challenge is due next week and Christmas is less than two months away!  Yikes!  Better get hoppin’…

     

Check out Forty-Two Quilts for directions:  http://milo-designs.blogspot.com/

The Flickr group:  http://www.flickr.com/groups/1790417@N23/

Leave a comment

Filed under Projects

Leave a Reply

