Last Project for 2011

The Shopper

This is the tote bag I made for my daughter for Christmas.  I made one for myself last summer and she’d been telling me since then that she wanted one.   She was pretty surprised, I think.  The pattern comes from Indygo Junction, and although the directions have absolutely NO illustrations or pictures, I think it turned out well.

The pouch is from Susan Beal’s Modern Log Cabin Quilting, but simplified. Both daughters liked it so much they made several for their friends for Christmas, with my help.  Maybe quilting is in their futures after all.

I’m ready to finish some WIPs in the next few weeks. Happy 2012 to everyone!

1 Comment

Filed under Projects

One response to “Last Project for 2011

  1. I’m impressed with your daughter’s bag! I would have been lost without pictures.

Leave a Reply

