Think Outside the Block

A while back I impulsively sent a request to join an improv swap to Michelle of Design Camp.  She e-mailed me a couple of weeks ago to tell me I’m an alternate for February and as soon as she can get a few more signed up we’ll have a new “camp.”  I received these lovelies the other day:

Aren’t they yummy?  They came from oneygirl who wants Connector Blocks like those from Sandy Cummings’ book Thinking Outside the Block (appropriately enough) like this.  I’ll definitely have to stretch my improvisation skills here, but I’m ready.  Hope it will be more fun than stress.  Only time will tell.

My new sewing area is kind of a mess.  Daughter #1 moved back home last month and her former bedroom was my sewing room.  Since she wasn’t keen on sleeping in the basement, that meant my stuff had to go.  At least now I have everything together, including my short arm and frame.  I’m still trying to figure out where everything will go.  Putting these blocks together as well as  my two quilt-alongs are about all I can focus on right now.

2 Comments

Filed under Projects

2 responses to “Think Outside the Block

  1. Such pretty blues! i can’t wait to see what you make with them. Hope you get your new sewing area settled to your liking very soon!

Leave a Reply

