Improv Blocks

On my previous post I showed the lovely blue solid charms I received to complete one large block for oneygirl with Think Outside the Block swap.  Since this was my first month with this bee I waited until I’d seen what others were doing before I started cutting. Then I read the directions three or four times to make doubly QUADRUPLY sure I had it right.  I don’t know why I was so worried…they turned out well, if I do say so myself.

This combined with all the other colors will make one awesome quilt!  But I’d LOVE one just using these blues and greens maybe even better.  I hope next month’s design is just as easy.

4 Comments

Filed under Projects

4 responses to “Improv Blocks

  1. I love the mix of batiks and solids! So pretty!

  2. alex

    very pretty. I like that block!

Leave a Reply

