Mug Rug Swap

I look forward to the second Thursday of every month because it’s KCMQG night!  For last week’s meeting we could make a mug rug to swap.  The only “rule” was it needed to be made improvisational.  I had just finished my first blocks for my new Think Outside the Block swap and decided that it would work well if I just made it smaller.

The black and white charms came from a recent swap through Crafty Tammie.  (Love reading her blog!) It’s a little big bigger than it needed to be–not quite placemat size but almost.  Here’s the one I received from Paula.

She blogs at Paula’s Stitch Witchery and has some great quilts you should check out.  Isn’t this just the cutest thing ever?  The goldfish on the left, where my mug sits, is labeled Whit and the one in the right, for my cookies, is Swimmy.  I love it!  It’s going to reside right next to my keyboard.

We have our first ever quilt retreat coming up at the end of March.  I’m so excited!  I’m going to be showing off in the next week some of the goodies the participants will receive as well as door prizes.  They are awesome, I promise.

Leave a comment

Filed under Projects

Leave a Reply

