September Blocks

I know it’s been kinda quiet here at Pearlie’s Girl but I’m finishing my second quilt this month (pictures coming soon) and can share my Bee blocks finally.

This Star Crossed block is going to LRStitched for a Dream Circle quilt for do.Good Stitches.  It’s from a tutorial by Don’t Call Me Betsy.  The other blocks I’ve seen on Flickr are so cute!  I can’t wait for the finished quilt.

Sew in love with the boy for Design Camp 3 sent out these lovely prints.  She said the colors remind her of an Arizona spring.  I didn’t want to waste any of the fabric by cutting it up too much but I’m not sure if the improv block really does it justice.

My final September block is for Marilyn in the KC Scrappy Bee.  She requested a double disappearing nine-patch block from A Few Scraps.  I wasted a perfectly wonderful lilac solid when I didn’t measure carefully while cutting.  I didn’t have anything nearly that color in my stash so I added the plum instead.

It’s hard to tell the plum from the charcoal in the photo.  Good thing I’m taking Lauren’s photography class next week!

Leave a comment

Filed under Projects

Leave a Reply

