January Blocks

I finally finished my twin baby quilts and will have pictures as soon as it’s warm enough to take them outside.  The weather is crazy right now…cold, cold, cold, then a 50 degree day then back to the freezer!

Dream Circle Jan. '13 001

This first block is for the Dream Circle at do. Good Stitches. Jeanette borrowed the idea for wonky stars from Faith at Fresh Lemon Quilts who used the tutorial by Victoria at the Silly Boodilly.  Got all that? It’s hard to see the light/white stars but I think it will be more obvious when all the blocks are together.

KC Scrappy Bee Jan. '13 001

In our KC Scrappy Bee Mary Kay asked for wonky crosses again this month, but she suggested rectangular blocks instead of square.  She provided the black and white fabric and we each choose the color for the solids.  This quilt will be amazing, I’m sure!

Since it’s my month for the Design Camp Bee I’m waiting for my house blocks to show up in the mailbox.  I’ve received one already!  I’ll be sharing them all next week, I hope.

Countdown to QuiltCon: 28 days

Leave a comment

Filed under Projects

Leave a Reply

